A VERY IMPORTANT PERSON

In a very small- almost unknown – town in Argentina, on May 2, 1984, a very important person was born. The news of his arrival didn’t make the headlines, and it wasn’t on the evening news. In fact, only a few people knew about him – just our family and friends (and the Doctor, of course!). He may never hold a public office, or get into Guiness Book of Records. He may never be the world’s best at anything, or be the richest. But he is very important. On that day in May, in Caseros, Entre Rios, Argentina, our youngest child was born. We named thim DINO!!

“Important? What’s up with that?” you might ask. “Sure, important!” I would be very quick to reply. “Here’s why.” Then I would tell you that Dino, like each one of us, was important to God even before he was born. He was so important, in fact, that God had a plan for him way back then. The Psalmist David penned a truth that not only can be applied universally to each of us, but in this case it can be applied specifically to Dino. It is found in Psalm 139:13-16, and reads like this:

 You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.”

Dino - A Very Important Person!

Not only is Dino important to God, each of us are equally important to Him. We are on God’s mind and in His heart. He loves each one of us with everlasting, unconditional love.  He proved how important we are to Him when He sent Jesus to die in our place. You may not feel important, the world may not consider you important. But YOU are a  Very Important Person.

5 Responses to A VERY IMPORTANT PERSON

  1. Gustavo ,Janet y Constanza says:

    Hola!! Feliz cumpleaños Dino!! siempre nos acordamos de vos!! te queremos mucho.
    un abrazo grande en este dia especial.
    abrazos
    Gus , Janet y Constanza

    Like

  2. Carole says:

    I love those blue eyes! You ARE a special person! And I love how Erin compliments your life. Love you both! Aunt C.

    Like

  3. peg says:

    I love it, and Dino, too. Happy belated birthday, Dino.

    Like

Leave a Reply

