JESUS ALWAYS HAS THE LAST WORD

When He lived on this earth, Jesus always had the last word. In fulfillment of his mission, (Isaiah 61:1-3) He healed the sick and brokenhearted; He set spiritual captives free, comforted all who mourned, gave beauty for ashes. Whatever the situation, He always had the last word, and we can praise God for His words of grace, compassion, healing, life, forgiveness and restoration. Here are a few of many examples:

WORDS OF HEALING: To the man with the withered hand He said: “Stretch out your hand.” (Matthew 12:13).The man was made whole!

WORDS OF GRACE: To the Centurion who pleaded with him to heal his servant who was “paralyzed, dreadfully tormented, Jesus said: “Go your way, and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” (Matthew 8:6,13)

WORDS OF LIFE: To the daughter of the ruler of the synagogue He commanded: “Little girl I say to you, arise”. The little girl immediately arose and walked. (Mark 5:35-43)

WORDS FORGIVENESS: He assured the woman caught in adultery, about to be stoned by the self-righteous religious leaders that He would not condemn her, adding “Go, and sin no more”. (John 8:11)

WORDS OF RESTORATION: After healing blind Bartimaeus, He sent him on his way, restored! “Go your way; your faith has made you well.” (Mark 10:52)

WORDS OF AUTHORITY OVER DEATH: Standing before the tomb of His friend Lazarus, who was dead for four days he called out: “Lazarus, come forth!” (John 11:43,44) Death lost its power!

WORDS OF SALVATION: On the cross, having paid the price for our sins with His perfect, sinless life, “He said, ‘It is finished’ and bowing His head, He gave up His spirit.” (John 19:30) There is nothing we can add to His perfect work of salvation. He had the last word.

TODAY: What about us? Whatever situation we find ourselves in, Jesus wants to have the last word. I’ve found it a fact that I can turn to His words and find sufficient grace for my trials, compassion and healing for my pain, forgiveness and restoration when I seek it, and life in times when it seems all hope is gone. He wants us to take the time to read and listen to His everlasting, unchanging, true words, and trust in Him. PRAISE GOD! He always has the last word!

6 Responses to JESUS ALWAYS HAS THE LAST WORD

  1. Carole says:

    Working with kids, they always want to have the last word, no matter what the situation is. It’s selfish thinking. (They are right.) I can see that in my life, too. This blog encourages me to remember that Jesus has all the power to finish any conversation, no matter what I think. He still has the final say in my life, and I have to submit to him. He’s so loving to me, and wants the best for me. Thanks.

    Like

  2. Peg says:

    Kath, I really do appreciate your Encouragement blogs. Often I have to go back several “blogs” to catch up, and my computer is so slow I don’t take the time to respond to each one. They are so good and appropriate. I’m so thankful you are using your God given talent to His honor and glory. Your comments so often remind me of mom’s wisdom…which she obviously got from her daily reading of the scripture and putting into practice what she read. Please keep up your blog. Thanks for caring enough to share your thoughts with all of us.

    Like

  3. Julie Warner says:

    Hello Kathy,

    God has certainly blessed you with the right words of encouragement. Every time I open one of your blogs I feel so grateful for having met you. Keep doing what you have obviously been called to do.

    God Bless You:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

