GOD’S LOVE ENDURES FOREVER!

“For the mountains shall depart and the hills be removed, but My kindness shall not depart from you, nor shall My covenant of peace be removed,” says the Lord, who has mercy on you. Isaiah 54:10

No doubt, everyone who loves God’s Word has a favorite verse. This is one of mine, because in it, God assures me that HIS LOVE ENDURES FOREVER. Even in the most extreme situation; in the greatest chaos, confusion and loss, God will never, EVER stop loving me! He will ALWAYS give me His peace, and surround me with His mercy!

I was looking through an old “quiet time” journal, and want to share with you the prayer of praise that I jotted down on April 3, 2004 after having written Isaiah 54:10 at the top of the page. It was the expression of my heart then, and it still is! Read it slowly, and praise God with me!

“Lord, I praise You and thank You that Your kindness, peace and mercy will NEVER depart from me – no matter what!!
            Even if I can’t understand what’s going on,
                        Your kindness, peace and mercy will be with me!
            Even if I can’t hear You,
                        Your kindness, peace and mercy will be with me!
            Even when I can’t see the next step –
                        Your kindness, peace and mercy will be with me!
            Even until I see YOU face to face,
                        Your kindness, peace and mercy will be with me!
I praise You, Lord, for knowing that!
I praise You for being the God who NEVER breaks a promise!
I praise You because I can trust in You, the unchanging God.
I praise YOU because I can rest on Your promise that “YOUR LOVE ENDURES FOREVER”…forever…and ever! AMEN!

There is a beautiful song by Michael W. Smith titled “So Great” that reminds us over and over that God’s love endures forever. Click on the link and take a few minutes to listen to it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZZ5CWrufNg

2 Responses to GOD’S LOVE ENDURES FOREVER!

  1. Carole says:

    I think that every morning when I see the different patterns painted in the sky when I get up, or the bright stars He puts up there for us to enjoy. He’s kind enough to give us a new gift (and blessings) every day! His kindness is offered so gently, we might miss it if we get too busy to notice Him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

