…So Where’s the Lord in All of This?

Sometimes circumstances overwhelm us, plans don’t turn out the way we want, we are thrust into unexpected situations, or maybe we just don’t know what to do next. It’s easy to look around and ask: “So where’s the Lord in all of this?” When that question pops up in our mind, it’s good to know the truth about exactly where He is. Here’s that truth:

HE IS NEAR ME WHEN I CALL UPON HIM! The Psalmist affirmed that “The Lord is NEAR to all who call upon Him, to all who call upon Him in truth.” (Psalm 145:18)
HE IS UNDER ME – HOLDING ME UP! In Deuteronomy 33:27 we read a very comforting promise: “The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms.”
HE IS GOING BEFORE ME! God promises me: “I will go before you and make the crooked places straight.” (Isaiah 45:2)
HE IS BEHIND ME AND ABOVE ME! In Psalm 139:5 we are assured of His protection. It reads: “You have hedged me behind and before, and laid Your hand upon me.”
HE IS BESIDE ME, HOLDING MY HAND AND ASSURING ME OF HIS HELP! Through the prophet Isaiah God promises me “For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’” (Isaiah 41:13)
HE IS WITH ME ALWAYS! The comforting promise Jesus made to His disciples before He ascended to heaven is still valid today. He said: “I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” (Matthew 28:20)

So that’s the truth about where He really is. He is near me, under me, before me, behind and above me, beside me, holding my hand, and assuring me of His help. He is ALWAYS with me. THAT’S WHERE HE IS!

4 Responses to …So Where’s the Lord in All of This?

  1. Carole says:

    Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Janet says:

    si Kathy es asi ,,a mi me paso de decir a donde esta Dios … y despues de una espera , Dios nos sorprendio con algo hermoso y bello ..uno de los regalos mas bellos es Constanza es un regalo con el cual Dios nos bendijo mucho entre otras cosas .. saludos Janet

    Like

Leave a Reply

