LOOK UP! Psalm 121

“I will lift my eyes to the hills – from whence comes my help? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth.”
If God created the entire universe with such perfection, can I trust Him to take care of me and my little world? OF COURSE I CAN!

“He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, He who keeps Israel (insert my name in the place of “Israel”) shall neither slumber nor sleep.”
Is there ever a time that He is off-duty, or resting? When He’s not caring for me? NEVER!!

“The LORD is your keeper; the Lord is a shade at your right hand. The sun shall not strike you by day, nor the moon by night.”
Is He looking out for me day and night? ALWAYS!! How close is He? AS CLOSE AS MY SHADOW!

“The LORD shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul.”
What does He protect me from? ALL EVIL! He protects my SOUL!

“The LORD shall preserve your going out and your coming in from this time forth and forevermore.”
How long will this protection/help/care last? FOREVER! From now on, and FOREVER!

What a privilege! What a blessing that I can look up to God and know that these are not mere words, they are not theories; they are truths that the Psalmist experienced and that I can also experience!
Praise God! I can look up and KNOW that He will always be wide-awake, on His throne, preserving my soul from all evil. He never gets tired of showing me His mercy. He will never retire or go on to bigger, more important projects. While He’s spinning the world on its axis and holding the universe together, He’s concerned about little me, and will be forever. I cling to and believe these truths. And THAT’S why I look up to Him! PRAISE YOU, LORD!

2 Responses to LOOK UP! Psalm 121

  1. Arlene says:

    AMEN! You never cease to amaze me with the timeliness of your missives. You are a blessing, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

