A SIMPLE FORMULA FOR HAPPINESS

Math was never my favorite subject, and algebra was far too complicated for my uncomplicated mind. Chemistry classes in high school and college were mandatory, and totally over my head. Complex formulas not only overwhelm me and frustrate me; they mean nothing to me….NADA!

Reading Psalm 146 this morning, I discovered an important formula. Fortunately, it isn’t mathematical or chemical; nor is it difficult to understand. The Psalmist discovered a simple formula for happiness. The results are certain and it is as simple as 2 + 2 = 4. Here it is:

“Happy is he who has the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God.” (Psalm 146:5)

GOD is my HELP + my HOPE is in the Lord MY GOD = HAPPINESS!

Got it? Can’t be any simpler than that!

2 Responses to A SIMPLE FORMULA FOR HAPPINESS

  1. Carole says:

    Wow, now you’re a math teacher!? I love your thinking. (and you)

    Like

Leave a Reply

