CONTINUE STEADFASTLY IN PRAYER

“…being vigilant in it with thanksgiving.” (Colossians 4:2)

If the Apostle Paul were here in person, he might add: “Don’t quit praying! Be committed! Watch out! Don’t call it quits. Don’t be discouraged!”

“But Paul”, I whine, “I have unanswered prayers.”

“Continue steadfast in prayer”, he repeats.

“You don’t get it, Paul. I’m really busy.”

“Continue steadfastly in prayer.”

“Sometimes I get discouraged because I’m not sure it’s worth it.”

“Continue steadfastly in prayer.”

“You know what happens, Paul? Sometimes I forget to pray.”

“Continue steadfastly in prayer.”

“There are some things I actually think I can handle on my own. Really.”

“Continue steadfastly in prayer.”

“Let me put it this way: my prayer life is sporadic, at best”, I confess.

“Continue steadfastly in prayer” is Paul’s advice.

“I can’t do that. I simply can’t”, I finally confess, facing up to reality.

“I know you can’t; that’s exactly why you need to ‘continue steadfastly in prayer’ “

Then I realize that those four words hold so much meaning, and though simple, it is a very weighty piece of advice that is too often willingly ignored. “Continue steadfastly in prayer” is the key to incorporating God in every area of my life…and that is what I need! AMEN!

6 Responses to CONTINUE STEADFASTLY IN PRAYER

  1. Carole says:

    Thanks, “Paul”.

    Like

  2. Peg says:

    Thanks. I needed that reminder. Actually, I need it too often. I appreciate your thoughts.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Gracias por tus mensajes!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

