LOOK WHAT ELSE MADE THE HEADLINES!

Since I found out how entertaining headlines are, I’m on the lookout for new ones every day. I still don’t read the articles; I just keep shaking my head in unbelief as I mumble an “Are you kidding?” to myself as I read how ridiculous some of them are. Read the latest bunch and you might find yourself just as appalled as I!

Does Happiness Make You Fat? I can’t seem to make the connection here. Experience has shown me that what I eat makes me fat. It’s superfluous to defend that fact!

Cellphone Use May be Making Us Fat.  The more you talk, the more you eat? The Apostle Paul disciplined his body and brought it into subjection. (1 Cor. 9:27). We should be moderate in all things, too!

DirecTV to Launch Channel for Dogs. So can we assume that the actors and news anchors will also be dogs? Shows about dogs, by dogs and for dogs?

Are Open Relationships OK? That’s not God’s plan. His plan is 1 + 1 = 4. (1 man, plus 1 woman, equals  a marriage relationship 4 ever.)

Will Owning a Home Really Make You Happy? No guarantee! Proverbs 16:20 says: “…whoever trusts in the Lord, happy is he.” Homeowner or non-homeowner!

Need a Reference? Hire a Liar! The Apostle Paul foresaw that when he wrote that “evil men and impostors will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived.” (2 Timothy 3:15)

Avoiding Estrogen Treatment Can Lead to Death. Last time I heard, everything leads to death. Hebrews 9:27 reads “…it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment…” with or without estrogen!

Could There Be Another You Somewhere New? I’m not sure how I got to that “Somewhere New”, but I am certain that I’m on God’s wonderful earth by His design. Psalm 139 assures me of that.

Can Thoughts and Words Affect Water? Absolutely!…but only the words of the Creator and Sustainer of the universe.  He spoke the words that created water. Matthew 5:45 says that “He sends the rain on the just and on the unjust.”

Dream Control Could Make Sleep Extra Satisfying. When we trust in the Lord, we enjoy extra satisfying sleep, because HE controls our dreams and our lives; we are safe in Him. Psalm 4:8 states it well: “I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.” THAT is extra satisfying!

2 Responses to LOOK WHAT ELSE MADE THE HEADLINES!

  1. Peg says:

    I wonder when the headlines will read: Rapture claims all Christians…billions left behind.
    Interesting .

    Like

Leave a Reply

