CALLER ID: UNKNOWN

At my place of employment, I do travel arrangements for upper management, engineers and guests. Because some trips are complicated, I often call Cindy, who works for the travel agency that specializes in corporate travel. She always does an excellent job of getting the best itineraries at excellent prices. When I call, my name appears on Cindy’s caller ID, so she immediately responds and we get down to business. A few days ago when I called and Cindy answered, she didn’t greet me by my name, as she usually does. Recognizing my voice, she explained that her caller ID showed “UNKNOWN”. The call then proceeded as normal; I laid out my need and Cindy prepared the perfect itinerary for our traveler.

That incident reminds me of a very encouraging truth: God knows my name. If He had to depend on caller ID – and thankfully He doesn’t – it would never show “UNKNOWN” when I call on Him, because His Word gives us the assurance that “He knows those who trust in Him.” (Nahum 1:7).

Are you a child of God? If so, you don’t need to wonder if He’ll hear your prayers. God doesn’t need caller ID. He knows you, your voice, your need and your name. Be encouraged by the promise He made in Psalm 50:15: “Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.” Whatever your need, whatever your trouble, don’t hesitate to call on Him. His promise is true and He is faithful. He will answer you!

One Response to CALLER ID: UNKNOWN

  1. Peg says:

    That is so true. God even knew us BEFORE we were born; He loved us even then to send His only begotten Son to save us from our sins. What an awesome God we have.

    Like

Leave a Reply

