COUNT YOUR “K” BLESSINGS

OK, I confess.

I had to consult the dictionary for the first time since I started my “Count Your Many Blessing” project. “K” blessings aren’t really easy to find, but I came up with these:

Our precious 13 month old granddaughter Kayra, my older brother Ken, (Those 2 are obviously not in the dictionary, but they are at the top of my list!!), knees, knishes (that I learned to love and make while living in Argentina), kale, kraut, kolache that Grandma Nemec taught me to make, keepsakes, kindness, kiwi, kudos, kinfolk, knives, knowledge.

In Proverbs 8:10, “Wisdom” is speaking and says: “Receive my instruction, and not silver, and knowledge rather than choice gold” (NKJV) It sure must be nice to have silver and gold. But the wisest man, who had everything he could ever desire assured us that it’s way better to have knowledge.

Now that’s a “K” blessing to be thankful for!

One Response to COUNT YOUR “K” BLESSINGS

  1. Peg says:

    Along with your “K” list I must add YOU! Kath, my little sister. You have been such a blessing to me and to so many others. I’ll also add kuken (as in Grandma Pamer’s fruit kuken. It’s delicious and easy to make. And knitting which I enjoy doing with our grand daughters. and kites to fly in the wind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

