COUNT YOUR “R” BLESSINGS

Today’s “Count Your Many Blessings” letter today is “R”. On my list I have: reading, roses, restoration, renewal, rakes, relatives, research scientists, roofs, ravioli, rewards, realtors (especially ours, Melanie, who sold our house a few days ago, and is helping us purchase a new one), and my brother Russ.

Before I knew how to read, Russ brought library books home on Tuesdays to read to me. I still remember cheering on the “I-think-I-can-I-think-I-can” train chugging up the steep hill, and the excitement I felt when the little train exclaimed “I-thought-I-could” when it reached the top. That was one of my favorite books, and it must have been his, too, because Russ is an “I-think-I-can” person.

Do you have an “R” blessing list today?

One Response to COUNT YOUR “R” BLESSINGS

  1. Peg Toth says:

    Repentance, reliance (on God) rain and rainbows! I’ll even add Ralph and our niece, Rachel. reunions, and robes of righteousness

    Like

Leave a Reply

