OUR GOD NEVER GETS TIRED

“Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints nor is weary.” Isaiah 40:28

Being tired can give us an “I don’t feel like it” attitude. We don’t “feel like” doing anything that requires effort. If we have to make any effort, we might get grumpy, because grumpiness co-exists with tiredness.

When we’re tired, we get a glazed-over look and don’t pay attention to what’s being said. Lack of concentration and reduced mental capacity are also signs of being tired.

Aren’t you thankful that God never gets tired?

God never has an “I don’t feel like it” attitude. God never gets grumpy. God’s eyes never glaze over, and He’s never in La-La-Land when we talk to Him.

Knowing that God never gets tired makes me appreciate Him even more. It motivates me to call on Him and to trust in Him with the full assurance that He’ll be very much alert as He handles every issue I have. And we can all be thankful for that!!

(Every Monday of 2016 I’ll be posting more discoveries on my quest to know God better. Join me!)

2 Responses to OUR GOD NEVER GETS TIRED

  1. Dory says:

    That was a good thing to wake up to this morning Have a good day

    Like

  2. Peg Toth says:

    Thanks for your encouraging words. I can really relate to the “tired’ feeling, and you are so right, “Our God Never Gets Tired!” I am so thankful for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

