OUR GOD IS OMNIPRESENT

“Lola, does God have a car?” The spontaneous question our nine-year-old grandson hurled at me from the passenger seat left me fumbling for words. Keeping my eyes on the road, I replied, “Well, actually, God doesn’t need a car.” Before I could explain more, he came back with his own conclusion, “Oh, yeah, that’s right, because God is Omnipresent. He doesn’t have to get anywhere, because He’s already there.” I was amazed that at his age, Jehiel knew the word “Omnipresent” and understood the truth.

The Psalmist gives insight to the truth of God’s omnipresence in Psalm 139:7-10, assuring us that there is no place that God is not present. Then he declares, “Even there (Where? Everywhere!) Your hand shall lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me.” (Where? Everywhere!)

When discouraged or in despair, you ask “Where is God in all of this?” remember: God is omnipresent. He doesn’t need a car to get to where you are, because He’s already there. He is with you to lead you and to hold you. Believing that will make all the difference in your life. Thank God today that He is Omnipresent!

(Join me every Monday as I share more discoveries on my quest to know God better)

Leave a Reply

