OUR GOD ALWAYS DESERVES THANKS

On Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Memorial Day and Veteran’s Day we honor very special people and express our gratitude for their love and sacrifice. They all have a special day…but shouldn’t we ALWAYS  be thankful for them?

We just celebrated Thanksgiving Day. Is one day enough to thank God for all He does for us and for all he gives us? Of course not! We all know that God deserves our thanks more than one day a year!

In Ephesians 5:20, the Apostle Paul wrote:  “…giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ…” Reading that, and taking note of the word ALWAYS, I made a long “ALWAYS GIVE THANKS” list and would like to share some things with you. To give thanks always means…

  • When I feel thankful and when I don’t
  • When I understand ‘why’ and when I don’t
  • When God answers my prayers my way and when He answers them His way
  • When it seems as though God doesn’t even hear me
  • When I don’t see an end in sight
  • When I feel energized and when I’m tired
  • When I look at the past and when I look at the future

You get the idea. So as you dig for another recipe for leftover turkey, take a minute to make your own “ALWAYS GIVE THANKS” list. Let’s all expand our thanksgiving beyond the holiday and cultivate a thankful attitude every day, because our God ALWAYS deserves thanks!

Join me each Monday in 2016 to share more of what I’m finding on my quest to know God better.

5 Responses to OUR GOD ALWAYS DESERVES THANKS

  1. Dory Jones says:

    Thanks Kath, have a good week

    Dory Jones

    On Mon, Nov 28, 2016 at 5:03 AM, ETERNAL ENCOURAGEMENT wrote:

    > eternalencouragement posted: “On Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Memorial Day > and Veteran’s Day we honor very special people and express our gratitude > for their love and sacrifice. They all have a special day…but shouldn’t we > ALWAYS be thankful for them? We just celebrated Thanksgivin” > Respond to this post by replying above this line > New post on *ETERNAL ENCOURAGEMENT* > OUR > GOD ALWAYS DESERVES THANKS > by > eternalencouragement > > > On Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Memorial Day and Veteran’s Day we honor > very special people and express our gratitude for their love and sacrifice. > They all have a special day…but shouldn’t we ALWAYS be thankful for them? > > We just celebrated Thanksgiving Day. Is one day enough to thank God for > all He does for us and for all he gives us? Of course not! We all know that > God deserves our thanks more than one day a year! > >

    Like

  2. Peg Toth says:

    Thanks, Kath. Sometimes we don’t always see the “thanks” in the things we don’t like or appreciate…but it does say ALL things. And it’s so much easier to give thanks than to complain or find fault with something. Have a blessed day.

    Like

  3. Chuck Pavkov says:

    I always appreciate your divinely inspired observations on life. Both your Dad and Mom always saw the little things in life that amazed me. I would always wonder, ” why didn’t I think of that??” Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

