Eternal Encouragement for YOU!

Welcome to the blog of Eternal Encouragement at  WordPress.com. This is my first post.

This morning, as I was reading a passage from the Bible (NIV), this verse found in 2nd Thessalonians 2:16,17  jumped off the page at me:  

May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father,

who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope,

encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.

The concept of encouragement has been important to me throughtout my life, and even more in the past few years. Just today I was thinking about the importance of it all morning. As I was seated in my cubicle, answering the phone, responding to e-mails and working on the computer at my place of employment, I tried to mentally identify the things and the people that are – or have been at some point – encouraging to me. The more I meditated on it, the more I thought “I’ve got to share this! Encouragement can’t be kept to myself! It should never be private!”

And so this blog was born…with a strong desire to share some of the encouragement I’ve received along the way, in hopes that you will find renewed hope, and pass it on to others, too!

Just like Paul says, it’s by God’s grace that we have eternal encouragement and good hope. If you feel discouraged, look to Christ, who longs to give us an abundant, satisfying life of grace!

 

17 Responses to Eternal Encouragement for YOU!

  1. liz says:

    THANK YOU! I’m encouraged, too. The list of people or things or scriptures that have encouraged me… well, that is a blog post in itself! Can’t wait to read the next post. And the next. And the next. 🙂

    Like

  2. Carole says:

    This is going to be so encouraging to the rest of us who read it! You’re such a blessing to me!!

    Like

  3. Carole says:

    This is a bit different than other blogs I’ve responded to and I’m not sure if you’ll be seeing this or not.
    You are such an encourager to me. I love the time we spend together in person or on the phone. Your seriousness is woven with humor, and I need them both!

    Like

  4. Peggy Onnen says:

    Thank you, Kathy! What a blessing!
    Thank you for being my friend in the Lord!

    Like

  5. Jan Sheetz says:

    Very interesting! I can’t wait to hear more of the story! And you are a very good writer.

    Like

  6. Peg says:

    Thanks for doing your blog! You are an encourager and a joyful one at that. You are a blessing to so many people. I am so thankful you’re my sister twice over!

    Like

  7. Sue says:

    Thanks for sharing. I look forward to reading more. God bless you and your efforts. Love you.

    Like

  8. Martha says:

    I think I finally figured out how to post on your blog. 🙂 I love that you have a blog now, too, and I can keep up with you through your encouragement just like you keep up with us! LOVE YOU!!!

    Like

  9. Arlene says:

    I know what you are saying, Kathy. As I have looked back on my life, I have seen how the Lord has sent me blessings, gifts and encouragement in so many different forms and way I could not imagine or foresee. I consider your friendship one of my treasured gifts and sources of encouragement. I can’t wait for the next blog.
    God Bless you.

    Like

  10. Lilly Shurance says:

    I am looking forward to reading your blogs daily. I’m glad I found out about it. God bless you! Lilly

    Like

Leave a comment